fbpx

Reviews

bedsonboard.com, airbnb and Booking.com all ask their guests to write reviews. We’ve had over 100 reviews – all 5-stars – since we started running Zen Dog Charters at the start of 2017 and I’ve copied and pasted a random recent selection below. We’re so grateful to everyone that has booked a stay or charter and we’re especially grateful to those that have kindly written such wonderful reviews.

A lot of the credit has to go to Sam, our caretaker. Sam is meticulous and utterly reliable – always making sure that Zen Dog is spotless for guest arrivals.

I’d also like to thank Ellyott of EyeSea Marine for making sure that everything on board Zen Dog keeps working, Dave Vasey of Vasey Engineering for all the servicing work on our monster engines and everyone at Lymington Yacht Haven who look after Zen Dog, us, and our guests 24/7.

If you’ve stayed on or chartered Zen Dog and feel able to leave us a 5-star Google review, I would be very grateful – please click here

Mike

Absolutely amazing trip out to Alum Bay, Needles

Mike and Marcus were great hosts/skipper. Stopped at Yarmouth for great lunch at the Off the Rails.
Will definitely be interested to do again

Tina

Stay and Charter booking via Zen Dog Website / Facebook Review, Oct 2019

We had the most perfect 24hrs on zendog this week

Mike couldn’t do enough to make the whole day a very special day. We were a family group with 4 staying on the boat overnight. So many highlights, from eating at The Hut, swimming in crystal clear warm waters (for the UK!) in September with the paddle board providing great entertainment, seeing the Needles up close and stargazing from the front deck at night. I would thoroughly recommend spending time on zendog. Thanks for everything Mike.

Lucy

Stay & Charter Booking via Zen Dog Website/ Facebook Review, Sept 2020

A 2 cabin motor yacht with everything you would expect and more.

Mike, the owner of Zen dog has thought of pretty much everything from you tube instruction video, bottled water, fresh milk ,chilled prosecco,  free wifi, great coffee, Zen dog mugs and coasters and plenty of information on things to do/places to visit.
A very reasonable price paid for a quirky short break in a idyllic location.

Michelle

Zen Dog Website Booking / Google Review, Oct 2019

Another perfect stay on Mike’s boat

The sun always seems to shine when we’re there! Zen Dog has everything you need down to the washing up liquid (if you really need it) and frothy coffee. Facilities are amazing, short walk to the 5* showers, car securely parked, Haven restaurant for breakfast with a view. Even walked round town and did over our 10,000 steps per day! Market on a Sat is good. Mike’s super helpful and at the end of a message if you have any questions. I’ll need to stop recommending now otherwise it’ll be full next time I want to book!!

Helen

Zen Dog Website Booking / Google Review, Sept 2020

We had the most amazing time on Zen Dog!

The boat was beautifully kept and surprisingly spacious for two very tall people. The Marina is really calm and the sunbathing spot on the front of the boat is the best place to spend a relaxing afternoon. It’s a stone’s throw from the cute shops and pubs/restaurants of Lymington and the path along the coast is a stunning walk. I wasn’t too sure how I’d like staying on a boat, but I’d come back in a heartbeat. Huge thanks to Mike and Kirsty for being outstanding hosts!

Faith

Airbnb, July 2020

Absolutely brilliant time, what an experience!

Our 6 year old wants us to book again very soon!! And WE WILL!! The detail even before arrival that Mike & Kirsty send to you is superb. Very well thought out and if you have any questions, Mike is very prompt and super helpful with his replies. The Haven Bar is brilliant for food, drinks and chilled out atmosphere too. 100% recommend.

Claire

Airbnb, Aug 2020

Zen Dog is a fabulous place to stay!

Mike & Kirsty send really clear instructions by video and PDF explaining how everything works and how to check in etc. The boat itself is fab and we loved the welcome bottle of wine waiting for us in the fridge. We can’t wait to return

Arlene

Airbnb, Sept 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay on Zen Dog.

It exceeded all our expectations and we can highly recommend it if you’re looking for something a little different. Wonderful host, great location, luxurious and more spacious than expected. Fantastic all round.

Paul

Airbnb, Sept 202

Fantastic Stay on Zen Dog

Spotless,luxurious and so many little touches which made it extra special.Mike the owner,really is helpful and nothing is too much trouble.Highly recommend!

Sarah

Beds on Board, March 2020

Amazing weekend on Zen Dog!!

The owner Mike – truly made our family weekend on of the best ever. He is an amazing host, arranged reservations at the trendy Hut, had a great charter trip to The Hut and back. Mike provided us with a SUP and just great hospitality! We highly recommend Mike and a weekend on the Zen Dog! Thank You

Talbot

Beds on Board, July 2020

Lovely boat. Such Fun.

Loved it. Compact and bejoux and so nice to sit upstairs with the sun roof open. Mike the owner goes above and beyond to make sure you know what to do. Great location for walks and bike rides. I would highly recommend .

Nicky

Beds on Board, Oct 2020

Would return to Zen Dog in a heartbeat

We couldn’t have asked for a better experience on a yacht for the night. It was perfect and so cosy. . It was the perfect surprise for my boyfriend, we had a great time- thank you. Would highly recommend and would return to Zen Dog in a heartbeat. Thank you so much Mike.

Beth

Beds on Board Oct 2020

Exceptional

Wow! Could hotel rooms be a thing of the past? What an amazing way to spend the weekend! Zen Dog is a beautiful vessel and extremely comfortable for myself my wife and my two sons. What better way to spend the evening than sitting on the top deck drinking a wine whilst watching the other craft come in and out of the port. Zen dog has everything you need on board, however the shower block really is 5 star and I enjoyed my morning stroll along the pontoon speaking to other crews to get my shower(and pick up a few breakfast rolls from the club house on the way) I would highly recommend this as a viable accommodation option to anyone and really made our weekend away extra special.

Simon

booking.com, July 2019

Absolutely amazing

Our stay was fantastic, children have never been so excited and asked to come back before even boarding!!! Mike was fab, so were all staff at the marina. Definitely one of the best bookings I have ever made.

Jo

booking.com, July 2019

Exceptional

This boat was absolutely amazing in every way will def book again and recommend it to all our friends

Janella

booking.com, Aug 2019

A wonderful unique way to spend a couple of nights with family Zen Dog exceeded our expectations,

Zen Dog was immaculately presented and Mike the host so helpful and very friendly, all the instructions for boarding Zen Dog were very easy to follow and straight forward, lovely comfortable seating areas and lots of them, everything was absolutely 5* the marina was so peaceful with lovely views

Debbie

booking.com, Aug 2019

Had a brilliant time on the boat. Our 6 year old Grandson loved it too

Throughly enjoyed our stay on Zen Dog. We enjoyed the quirkiness and so much nicer than staying in a hotel.

Barbara

booking.com, Aug 2019

beautiful relaxing time

Was very warm and cosy…bed was lovely and comfy….facilities on marina were stunning….view was beautiful….ideal location…quiet location…..highly recommended….host was brill

Lee

booking.com, Nov 2019

Fabulous, luxurious, peaceful

This Zen Dog did not disappoint. I wanted somewhere different to spend two nights away with my daughter. The boat was so lovely, everything we could have wanted was there. Very impressed with SMS heating control. We used this a lot. When returning after a day out I sent a text message and the heating turned itself on. The bedrooms were definitely luxurious and we slept very soundly, it was so peaceful. Mike was so helpful, sending me text updates with info I may need. It was reassuring to know that I could call or message anytime if needed, which I didn’t as everything was perfect. Excellent yacht club facilities, amazing shower block. Fabulous breakfast at the marina restaurant with a 10 percent discount as we were guests at the marina. Best weekend away and plan to return early next year with my husband.

Donna

booking.com, Nov 2019

Exceptional

An amazing experience to stay on board Zendog. Would highly recommend it. Enjoyed every minute of it, great layout inside, didn’t know what to expect . Definitely stay again.

Dan

booking.com, Dec 2019